Player Destruction - Skeleton War

Player Destruction - Skeleton War V2

chemelia

yndersn't
aa
May 11, 2014
Player Destruction - Skeleton War - Collect skulls from enemies, bring them to the big skeleman to punch the bad guys' base

I was gonna use this to make a hallow's eve map but I wouldn't have finished it in time and I'm not very good at making maps in the first place. So I decided to just put it up here in case someone else wants to do it.

In this version of player destruction, kill enemies to get skulls(cores, fuel units, whatever) and bring them to your team's skeleton king(robot, bomb cart, whatever) to advance it along the path towards punching the enemy base.

Including:
-Skull-collecting-and-delivering action!!!
-Jumping skeleton capture zone action!!!
-Base-punching victory action!!!
-Spooky halloween action!!!

Diva Dan

hello!
aa
Mar 20, 2016
This is a really cool idea, there are lots of clever intricacies about the mixing of both but I thought up some issues the gamemode could have as a... well, gamemode.

PLR is designed to get increasingly difficult to secure the objective (rollback zone, enemies contesting, easy beginning). I predict this gamemode actually makes the objective easier to secure the further you push it, which could be a bad thing. Allow me to explain!

1. The beginning of Watergate is probably the most awkward part of PD, there aren't any MVPs to eliminate and there aren't any cores to scoop off the ground yet. The beginning would be especially slow since you have to go out of your way to begin a deathmatch instead of it coming naturally like in PLR. This is multiplied by having to walk into the battlefield to fight and having to walk back to the cart to deposit (In watergate, the objective is often convenient to reach). I predict it would become very repetitive.