Cannot get tf_logic_hybrid_ctf_cp to work

Wanderer

L1: Registered
Nov 29, 2023
Hello everyone.

I am a beginner mapper currently working on an edit of ctf_turbine as my first project.

My map currently has the regular flags for each team as well as one control point.

I've read that I can add the tf_logic_hybrid_ctf_cp entity to my map to make the CP show up on the CTF HUD.
However, after placing that entity, the CP is not displayed on the HUD. The only thing that has changed is that the score counter element from the CTF HUD is no longer displayed. I know that the CP works, it can be captured as it should.

What am I doing wrong? How do I make this entity detect the CP?

Solution
You may need to add a team_control_point_master to your map.
If you have one already, you may need to place a tf_gamerules (or edit the one turbine has already) and change its "HUD Type" property to "CP HUD".

Hiding the CTF scores is an inherent property of tf_logic_hybrid_ctf_cp, since it was designed for Attack/Defense CTF, where the capture points matter more than the scores.
If you want to bring the scores back, you'll need to add a tf_logic_player_destruction and set it up in the following way:
  • Set its Max Points / Player property to 0
  • Set its Minimum Points property to 3
  • Set its Maximum Points property to 3
  • Set its Finale Length property to 0 (or 5 for a cool countdown at the end of the round)
  • Set its Heal...

Tiftid

the Embodiment of Scarlet Devil
aa
Sep 10, 2016
You may need to add a team_control_point_master to your map.
If you have one already, you may need to place a tf_gamerules (or edit the one turbine has already) and change its "HUD Type" property to "CP HUD".

Hiding the CTF scores is an inherent property of tf_logic_hybrid_ctf_cp, since it was designed for Attack/Defense CTF, where the capture points matter more than the scores.
If you want to bring the scores back, you'll need to add a tf_logic_player_destruction and set it up in the following way: