KotH Shrinkray! A4

Simple king-of-the-hill centered around a giant shrink ray.

1. TwinMill

TwinMill L1: Registered

Positive Ratings:
    Shrinkray! - Simple king-of-the-hill centered around a giant shrink ray.

"Sir! We have successfully built a working shrinkray! Problem is, it's HUGE."
    "Damn. I don't suppose you eggheads know how to shrink a shrink ray?"

Welcome to koth_shrinkray!
    Well the alpha anyway. A simple king of the hill centered around a giant shrinkray, as if the tagline wasn't descriptive enough. Fits 24 players, nice and cozy, and before you ask yes the shrinkray will minify whatever unfortunate soul happens to be under it when the round ends.
    This is my first map, so please forgive me if things are done a little... amateurishly. I'm still learning the ropes.

https://imgur.com/a/6xrBF Here's an album in case the images break for some reason.

This is my first actual map. everything else I've made before this wasn't worth the garbage it was made out to be, and was kinda me testing out hammer in general. This is my attempt at an idea I've had for a long time; a facility all built around operating this one machine, a giant shrink ray, something that is so outlandish it feels like it shouldn't exist and constantly looks like its about to fall apart. Cutting edge technology doesn't always start off slick and smooth.
    I had a few other iterations that I tested with some friends just to get a feel for what layouts work best, and while this is technically not alpha one, it's the first version I felt alright with releasing without the embarrassingly long sight-lines and camp spots other layout iterations had before it.