Map maker needed

Discussion in 'Request Area' started by Endgamer31, Jun 27, 2011.

1. Endgamer31

Endgamer31 L1: Registered

Positive Ratings:
    Im new here so forgive me if this is not the place for this. I'm an architecture student and been playing tf2 for 3 years now. I've been getting into map making and have a few maps which I'll be uploading as soon as I get the time to take some screen shots.
    But the main reason for this post is that I've had an amazing idea for a vertical cp map. But I have this awesome vision for it that I don't think my noob skills would do justice to. So I was wondering if any one wanted to help me/take on the role of the map maker while I remained mostly the designer (of course listening to the input of a more experienced mapmaker when I need to). In addition as stated before I'm just a college student so I don't have money to pay someone to do this. It would be purely for that satisfaction of making an awesome map.
    If you would be interested pm me and I can send you some of my sketches as well as some concept ideas that were the inspiration for my idea
    Thanks for your time
    Endgamer 31

Last edited: Jun 27, 2011
  2. Seba

aa Seba DR. BIG FUCKER, PHD

Positive Ratings:
    Your best bet here is to learn hammer. I doubt that anyone will agree to work on this project with you, mainly because the actual things done in hammer are like 95% of the work needed to make a map. There are plenty of VDC articles on getting started and getting to know Hammer like the palm of your girlfriend's hand.

• Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. MangyCarface

aa MangyCarface Mapper

Positive Ratings:
    It's gonna be really tough to get someone to take your idea through to a completed map- most mapmakers have a surplus of their own ideas they'd like to get down.