Gaming Night: Part V - March 1st

Discussion in 'Site Discussion' started by ryodoan, Feb 29, 2008.

  1. ryodoan

    ryodoan Resident Bum

    Messages:
    409
    Positive Ratings:
    59
    We are planning on having another gaming night March 1st @ 1:00 PM PST, 4:00 PM EST, 9:00 PM GMT.

    When: March 1st @ 1:00 PM PST, 4:00 PM EST, 9:00 PM GMT
    Where: TF2Maps.net Official Server (IP: 69.12.25.43:27015)

    More info at: http://www.tf2maps.net/showthread.php?t=1119

    If something goes wrong (as has every other game night) meet up in the TF2Mappers chat room and we will go to backup plans. (Click Here to join the chat room)

    If everyone goes well people usually start playing before the designated times and there is nothing wrong with that, but please be there around the starting time so we can have the most people there.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 29, 2015
  2. Sean of the Dead

    Sean of the Dead L3: Member

    Messages:
    123
    Positive Ratings:
    4
    i wonder how many people are gonna be there :p
     
  3. ryodoan

    ryodoan Resident Bum

    Messages:
    409
    Positive Ratings:
    59
    Well, I think for the next gaming night we should try to consolidate onto one server for the next event.
     
  4. TheBladeRoden

    TheBladeRoden L7: Fancy Member

    Messages:
    491
    Positive Ratings:
    165
    That and admin presence when things turn ass upwards, whether for the primary or third party servers.
     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2008
  5. ryodoan

    ryodoan Resident Bum

    Messages:
    409
    Positive Ratings:
    59
    One idea I had was that maybe from something like 4:00 PM GMT -> 9:00 PM GMT Youme could host on his server, then we switch over to the atlantic server from 9:00 PM GMT (4:00 PM EST) -> whenever
     
  6. Sean of the Dead

    Sean of the Dead L3: Member

    Messages:
    123
    Positive Ratings:
    4
    hmm good idea. and several days before we need to check the servers and make sure they work :p todays went good, except the sites server had an error and wouldnt let people join, so we went onto youme's server and played there.
     
  7. YM

    aa YM LVL100 YM

    Messages:
    7,099
    Positive Ratings:
    5,739
    Well we had an unexpected mani admin plugin problem, then once we fixed that a map or two later it crashed the server and no one that could fix it was on hand.