Would there be any interest in an Urban Theme Pack?

chemelia

yndersn't
aa
May 11, 2014
I've always liked Mannhattan's theme, and always get excited when a map comes around with it's theme. However, myself(as well as undoubtedly some others) have always thought that the American City theme that it uses feels a bit incomplete. I have mentioned my interest in starting up an Urban theme pack in the Steam chat a few times, and at least a few people always seemed to be intrigued.

I was hesitant to write up this thread, because I definitely don't want to inflict on the progress of the Arctic theme pack, and I planned on not starting anything up about this until maybe next winter, but some people in the Steam chat convinced me to do it.

Although I am not very good myself at making custom content, I'd be willing to do any organizational work that may come up, as well as promotional source filmmaker posters and whatnot(Again, I'm not a professional graphic designer, but I'd do my best).

Examples of content that could be included in the pack:

• Park benches
  • Modular Building Pieces
  • Zoo-related props/animated zoo animals
  • More specified textures
  • More trash/junk
  • More modern windows
  • More gas station related props
  • More props for rooves(chimneys etc)
  • More business signs(e.g. Lumpy Bros Butter)
  • More lampposts
  • Better road/sidewalk textures
  • Edits to existing props(e.g open bookstand)
  • Detailed skyscraper skybox props
  • Additional billboards/advertisements
  • Fire escape props
  • Traffic lights
  • Graffiti/Mural overlays
  • More stain overlays

So, what do you think? Post any additional ideas, comments, or questions, everything helps!

Cheers! :D

Last edited:

puxorb

L69: Emoticon
aa
Dec 15, 2013
Modular elevated rail pieces. Also, some more accurate 1960s light-rail trains.

Fantaboi

Gone and one day forgotten
aa
Mar 11, 2013
Would be interesting. I think i need to finish up the arctic pack first, though.