[WIP]cp_foebia_b2

eXeC

L1: Registered
Sep 30, 2008
Just a WIP of mine, like to get some feedback for it.

Download page: http://forums.tf2maps.net/downloads.php?do=file&id=676

Here are some pics:

cp_foebia_b20003_3Xr.jpg

cp_foebia_b20004_89T.jpg

cp_foebia_b20005_r4d.jpg

cp_foebia_b20006_k25.jpg

Galago

L2: Junior Member
Sep 29, 2008
Hey. It's looking nice; I'm a novice at map-making, so I can't give you advice, but I like it so far.

Vander

L8: Fancy Shmancy Member
Feb 16, 2008
Is it just me or does the skybox seem a little close?

nossie

L3: Member
May 9, 2008
The details look nice but i dont know how well it will play.

if u look at Valves standard maps the control points are usually placed into a corner. and if they are, they have many entrances to them. also think about where can engies place sentrys to protect the point? make sure they have a destroyable/fault in the placement so Blue can destroy them. where can snipers sit and snipe? (no dur :p). can pyros ambush? (that goes for the whole map) do soliders and demos (more soliders) have a good area where they have a height advantage?... do spys have good "hiding spots" to recharge their cloak?

and what type of CP mode is that? is it fight for the neutral one then push threw the team ones? or what?...

also if the point u are detailing is the final point for that team try and make it look really that teams area. so if its blu's area make it sharp buildings and blue textures. maybe behind the point so it looks like the area goes further into the map not just stopping abruptly

just some things to think about :)

eXeC

Sep 30, 2008
The details look nice but i dont know how well it will play.