wilder

TracerDX

L3: Member
Jun 9, 2009
About:
This is my first attempt at a "real" Team Fortress 2 map. It is modeled after the "push" concept (ex. cp_well, cp_granary). However, not wanting to create yet-another map in this genre, I added a twist. What is usually the center control point is now 2 control points that can be captured by any team. To proceed past the "center" part of the map, a team must control both of these control points. I did this to make the center battle a little more challenging than sending out a scout rush to capture a single point, though it is still possible if they divide and conquer.

Once a team captures the enemy's first owned cp, then both of the center points are locked as if they were the single center cp. Other than that, this map plays like your usual push map.

This map is rather large and the center is full of side paths, making it the key to winning or losing the round in this map. Once a team controls the center, its a downhill assault into the enemy base, making turtling a bit harder. However, it is quite a distance from the center to the next CP, so waves should be semi-coordinated to be successful against determined defenders.

Overview:
Intelligence acquired by our agents have alerted us to the existence of an enemy missile factory cleverly disguised as a harmless mining operation in the mountains. What they don't know is we also have such an operation across the valley.

Objective:
Your mission is to secure the valley then infiltrate and capture the enemy control points in their base while defending our own.

Other Notes:
Control points cannot be captured while they are locked.
The valley has 2 control points. You must control both to capture the enemy control points.

Credit
TheDarkerSideofYourShadow - For his skyboxified Pine Trees.

Additional screenshots may be found here:
http://s529.photobucket.com/albums/...tress 2 Screenshots/cp_wilder Beta 2 Release/

Updates
  • Alpha 4