US Contest Map Testing - Saturday June 20

Discussion in 'Server Events' started by Nineaxis, Jun 19, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nineaxis

    aa Nineaxis Quack Doctor

    Messages:
    1,767
    Positive Ratings:
    1,408
    Contest Map Testing - Saturday June 20
    TF2Maps.net Official US Server: 63.210.148.171:27015

    Event will begin at:
    1:00 AM GMT (Sorry EU people.)
    8:00 PM US EST
    7:00 PM US CST (1900)
    6:00 PM US MST
    5:00 PM US PST

    Submission Format:
    • Map Filename (ctf_contestmap_a1)
    • Download Link URL
    • Discussion thread link URL (if exists)

    Map Submission Notices:
    • Map must be a contest map.
    • Map must be playable. Broken maps will be skipped.
    • First come, first serve in terms of map order.

    Map List:
    Column 1 Column 2 Column 3 Column 4 Column 5 Column 6
    START RUN MAP AUTHOR DOWNLOAD FEEDBACK
    1900 0100 30 ctf_haarp_a2 Dr. Spud forums.tf2maps.net ctf_haarp thread
    1930 0130 30 ctf_panamint_a5_s1 Mr. Hanz TF2Maps.net ctf_panamint thread
    2000 0200 30 ctf_vector_a18 Icarus forums.tf2maps.net ctf_vector thread
    2030 0230 30 ctf_snowdrift_a3 Jonah TF2Maps.net ctf_snowdrift thread
    2100 0300 30 plr_isotope_a1 HeaH forums.tf2maps.net plr_isotope thread
    2130 0330 30 ctf_montezuma_a2 andysss456 TF2Maps.net ctf_montezuma thread
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2009
  2. Dr. Spud

    aa Dr. Spud Grossly Incandescent

    Messages:
    879
    Positive Ratings:
    830
  3. Hanz

    aa Hanz Ravin' Rabbid

    Messages:
    844
    Positive Ratings:
    474
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2009
  4. Icarus

    aa Icarus

    Messages:
    2,246
    Positive Ratings:
    1,182
  5. jpr

    aa jpr

    Messages:
    1,095
    Positive Ratings:
    543
    Can I submit my map even though it will be played on sunday also?
    In case I can,

    ctf_snowdrift_a3
    Dl: 1690
    Thread: 7454
    Sourcetv demo would be nice if possible
     
  6. HeaH

    HeaH L8: Fancy Shmancy Member

    Messages:
    553
    Positive Ratings:
    102
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2009
  7. eXeC

    eXeC L1: Registered

    Messages:
    37
    Positive Ratings:
    1
    Same version of map cannot be submitted to more than one day I believe.
     
  8. Nineaxis

    aa Nineaxis Quack Doctor

    Messages:
    1,767
    Positive Ratings:
    1,408
    Don't have to be in the US, and this event is independent of the official Gameday, so you can submit a map even if it is running in gameday (this event is to get more testing for contest maps!).

    However, this time I'm going to cap it at six maps (unless there's someone who can be up that late to set the next map).
     
  9. andysss456

    andysss456 L2: Junior Member

    Messages:
    56
    Positive Ratings:
    9
    Name: ctf_montezuma_a2
    Download: 1682
    Thread: 7412
     
  10. Nineaxis

    aa Nineaxis Quack Doctor

    Messages:
    1,767
    Positive Ratings:
    1,408
    SUBMISSIONS CLOSED.

    Maplist pending.
     
  11. Hanz

    aa Hanz Ravin' Rabbid

    Messages:
    844
    Positive Ratings:
    474
    Note: Panamint is updated, now a5_s1.

    I updated the same dl link, and it seems that the link is still good. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.