Sewer Dave

SupSuper

L1: Registered
Sep 5, 2009
This is my first map, nothing fancy, just a simple CTF. It started off as a random idea in another forum, and after lots of ideas and criticism being thrown around and playtests with friends, I figure it's about time I take it seriously and throw it onto a mapping community for the trashing it deserves. :)

This is still under development, thus why it's so bland and basic. I do plan on detailing it eventually and not make it into an orange map. But first I wanna get all the problems out of the way and make sure the design is solid, so I'm putting it here for all the criticism you can throw at it!

P.S. I'm aware there are no areaportal's or func_detail's for optimizing, I'm still learning how to best use these without any issues.

Last edited:

nik

L12: Fabulous Member
Aug 14, 2009
looks kinda nice actually, I like the lighting in the middle.

would like to see some real textures, would look cool.

Waif

L7: Fancy Member
Mar 22, 2009
Not too bad for a first map :)

I see you have a decent hold on vertex editing geometry from the bridge in the centre, so you should challenge yourself to make the main team coloured buildings look more interesting.

Also when you make windows, try to make them fairly large for TF2 so classes can jump out/in them and they don't benefit snipers too much.

A Noobcake

Jun 9, 2009
Looks MUCH better than my first map. MUCH. I'm looking forward to the final version :3

Peterm

Banned
Jun 1, 2009
Looks good real textures plz btw where's the spawnroom in screenshots???

More detailed overview plz

Owlruler

L12: Fabulous Member
Dec 10, 2008
peterm!

USE THE EDIT BUTTON!

SupSuper

Sep 5, 2009
Thanks for all the kind comments. Gee not even a bad word, I'm shocked. :p Looks like you have gamedays for testing out maps, so I'll try to get it added for the next one.