Regarding control points

2010wolf | blw.tf

L1: Registered
Jun 22, 2017
First of all hello there :b it's my first time here c:
I just want to know if it's possible to do the following to control points, and how to do it...

In my map I have 3 control points, bottom, middle, and top control point.
I want it so that both middle and top control points are locked at the start of the round, while the bottom is unlocked, if one team captures the bottom control point, the bottom one will be locked, and then the middle one will be unlocked.

Now here is the interesting part...
If (for example) the blue team happens to capture the bottom control point, and was able to successfully capture the middle control point, the round will end. (Blue wins)
However, if the red team captures the middle control point, the top control point will be unlocked, and the middle control point will be locked, and both teams will have to fight it out on the last, top control point.
If the red team captures the top control point, that means they now have both middle and top, thus red team will win.
same thing with the blue team...

Thanks for your time!

Last edited:

Asd417

Sample Text
aa
Mar 20, 2016
Welcome to tf2maps!

So basically, you are trying to make a 'best of 3' gamemode in one round right?

If you are, it is relatively easy to do.

I am not sure how well you know about control point. If you never touched hammer before, I suggest you take a look at gamemode library in Ultimate Mapping Resource pack to get a grasp of how control point logic works.

IIRC, you can set the output of team_control_point Oncapteam1 and Oncapteam2 to each add 1 value into two different math_counter each named red_counter and blue_counter. When on of these math_counter reaches value 2, you can trigger game_round_win to make certain team win. For unlocking control points, that works by using Oncapture output of the control point.