CP Refinery

Discussion in 'Map Factory' started by ades, Aug 14, 2014.

1. ades

ades L4: Comfortable Member

Positive Ratings:
    cp_Refinery is a Attack Defend map that i started ideas for early back as April ive made many versions that i stopped and restarted countless times it has changed looks and game mode many times so after 5 months of planning and mapping i finally got an idea that i stuck with so i present cp_Refinery A1

this is my first completed map its different than a regular attack defend map when A is captured it unlocks B and C. once B and C are captured it unlocks D the final point.

Like i said this is my first map and im not experienced with class balance and that stuff so feed back is highly appreciated

-ades_254

NOTICE: Screenshots have not been updated in a very long time

Last edited: Oct 26, 2014
  2. HQDefault

aa HQDefault ...what

Positive Ratings:
    The name refinery has been taken. Like, 182 times over. In my opinion, you should change the name to cp_dirtmound

3. Ynders

aa Ynders absolutely gormful

Positive Ratings:
    My feedback from just the screenshots is that it looks very flat around the points, and flat maps generally make for slightly boring gameplay. I suggest you add more height variation, and maybe add a few rocks or crates in some of the more open areas.

4. radarhead

aa radarhead Hands out ratings like cheap cigars

Positive Ratings:
    Use the dictionary/google! Look up words related to your planned theme and use one of them. You'll find some pretty cool stuff!

5. Crash

aa Crash func_nerd

Positive Ratings:
    I'd get rid of the HDR lighting until you have the map/ lighting more refined. Looks very overboard.

6. Dr. Sasha

Dr. Sasha L4: Comfortable Member

Positive Ratings:
    MY EYES. THEY BURN. Too much HDR.

Also, change the ground texture to blend texture, you can start to see where the texture starts to repeat itself, plus it would be a lot more interesting with it.

Last edited: Aug 16, 2014