Need Help With (Deathrun) Mapping

Midday_Fury

L1: Registered
Dec 13, 2015
Hello Ladies, Gentlemen, and TF2 Mappers alike!

My name is Midday, and I am very new to mapping, and would love to get into it, more specifically, deathrun mapping. I am an avid fan of deathrun servers, and there is one that I always go back to. I want to create a map for them, but due to my severe lack of mapping skills and knowledge, I cannot at this point in time.

I was hoping there would be a few individuals who would be willing to help me either by joining me (yay teams) or by showing me how to go about making a deathrun map. I have a general understanding of the basics of mapping thanks to UEAKCrash's mapping tutorials on Youtube. (Thanks man, those tutorials really helped me a lot, and I cannot wait to see the rest of chapter three!)

Anyway, if you would like to join me on my quest for the Holy Grail, or in this case completing this deathrun map. Or you would like to help me by either pointing me in the right direction, showing me, giving me tips or tricks, then please feel free to either respond to this thread, or you can add me on skype which I will be conveniently including in this thread.

(Skype: MiddayFury, if you find three of them, that's okay. Two of them are my old accounts, just pick the one with the bright colors in the profile picture!)

Thank you for reading, and I hope we can work something out.
Have a great day!

-Midday

(P.s. Sorry if this thread isn't in the right section of the forums, I wasn't sure which one to put it in. Feel free to move if you deem needed!)

Zed

Certified Most Crunk™
aa
Aug 7, 2014
@worMatty is probably your best bet for help.

worMatty

Repacking Evangelist
aa
Jul 22, 2014
Hi, there.