Need Advice on my Hybrid Game Mode! (dual PL/PL-CP)

kinggambit

L1: Registered
Oct 13, 2013
I want to create a tf2 map that involves one of the following:
1. Multiple payload carts
2. A payload map with cp's that affect the cart (i.e. +/- 1 person on the cart, uphill/downhill/neutral effect, better spawn)
3. Multiple payload carts with cp's that affect both tracks.

QvUqBxh.jpg

I was hoping I could get some feedback and advice on which game mode I should structure.

I have a rough layout of my map already but I need to determine my game mode first before I can create a block out of my level. Essentially, Blu (left) is attacking Red's fortress (right) but the main bridge connecting them is unavailable until the cp's below are capped (whether by payload cart or cp)
FdsED4Vh.jpg

Here is an imgur album link to a couple more rough sketches with more info if you're interested:
http://imgur.com/a/sZcTS#QvUqBxh

Sorry for the poor sketches! I am still learning.

Fish 2.0

L6: Sharp Member
Nov 22, 2012
I think try it, however the actual goal needs to be extremely structured and clear. I don't think you should ever have more than one goal for a team at any given time, and when that goal changes it needs to be clear what the next goal is.

Having a CP goal to effect the PL goal would be confusing to the players. How would they track the active buffs on the payload? Would it by a cart not affected by players, but rather more of a measure of the teams control of control points? These things need to be extremely clear.