Moondust

PL Moondust b4

Random Chaos

L1: Registered
Dec 31, 2014
Hello!

July and Beta 4.1 is released. Very minor gameplay updates to Beta 4.

Going to put this in a Saturday test soon so I can get feedback again.

Enjoy, and look forward to feedback!

Original post follows, dated 02-Jan-2015:
- - - - - -
Hello!

I am new to TF2 mapping, started about 3 weeks ago, played around with an early map idea for a week, then spent the last two weeks on this map

PL Moondust, aka Cave Johnson’s Moondust Mine​

The theme: Cave Johnson established a moondust mine and surrounding town during his running of Aperture Labs before it was abandoned. Following the launch of several rocket ships by the MANN company, Red found and took over the remains of this mine. Now Blu is assaulting the mine and attempting to destroy the Red rockets trying to return home with Moondust.

- - - - - - - -

Enjoy the map! Thoughts? Comments? Suggestions?

Enjoy!

Last edited:
Oct 6, 2008
Nice to see someone else doing a space themed payload - and I like what I see so far!

Random Chaos

Dec 31, 2014
The biggest problem has been the very big lack of space-themed props that Valve has included. I looked around an older version of rd_asteroid (unfortunately the newest version doesn't decompile correctly yet), but the bulk of the props are unfinished.

I'm hoping the decompiler gets updated to handle the new shader settings that Valve added for rd_asteroid soon so I can grab some (hopefully) props or prefabs!

Edit:

OOH - bspsrc 1.3.18 is out on the github download page. He forgot to post it on his homepage, which is why I missed it.

And there be new props!!!!!

Last edited:

Muddy

Muddy
aa
Sep 5, 2014
For someone who's only been using Hammer for three weeks, this is looking really good! I might have a run-around in it when I get the time.

I will say though, the "global shipping dept" sign from Decoy (second screenshot) looks really out of place.

HQDefault

...what
aa
Aug 6, 2014