Map not Compiling

Fawwles

L1: Registered
Mar 6, 2008
I'm making a basic map (I'm new to mapping) and whenever I try to compile this map, it doesn't get compiled. The compile log says:
** Executing...
** Command: "f:\program files\steam\steamapps\-\sourcesdk\bin\orangebox\bin\vbsp.exe"
** Parameters: -game "f:\program files\steam\steamapps\-\team fortress 2\tf" "F:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\-\sourcesdk_content\tf\mapsrc\cp_X"

Valve Software - vbsp.exe (Sep 21 2007)
4 threads
materialPath: f:\program files\steam\steamapps\-\team fortress 2\tf\materials
Loading F:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\-\sourcesdk_content\tf\mapsrc\cp_X.vmf
Brush 77: bounds out of range
fixing up env_cubemap materials on brush sides...
ProcessBlock_Thread: 0...1...2...3...4...5...6...7...8...9...10 (0)

FindPortalSide: Couldn't find a good match for which brush to assign to a portal near (2485.3 0.0 21.3)
Leaf 0 contents:
Leaf 1 contents: CONTENTS_SOLID
viscontents (node 0 contents ^ node 1 contents): CONTENTS_SOLID
This means that none of the brushes in leaf 0 or 1 that touches the portal has CONTENTS_SOLID
Check for a huge brush enclosing the coordinates above that has contents CONTENTS_SOLID
Candidate brush IDs: Brush 77:

FindPortalSide: Couldn't find a good match for which brush to assign to a portal near (2552.0 0.0 -32.0)
Leaf 0 contents:
This means that none of the brushes in leaf 0 or 1 that touches the portal has CONTENTS_SOLID
Check for a huge brush enclosing the coordinates above that has contents CONTENTS_SOLID

ProcessBlock_Thread: 0...1...2...3...4...5...6...7...8...9...10 (0)

FindPortalSide: Couldn't find a good match for which brush to assign to a portal near (2538.7 0.0 -21.3)
Leaf 0 contents:

Processing areas...done (0)
Building Faces...done (0)
FixTjuncs...
PruneNodes...
WriteBSP...
HashVec: point outside valid range

** Executing...
** Command: "f:\program files\steam\steamapps\-\sourcesdk\bin\orangebox\bin\vvis.exe"