KotH Launchpad

Discussion in 'Map Factory' started by LeNitrous, Feb 14, 2015.

1. LeNitrous

LeNitrous L2: Junior Member

Positive Ratings:
    KoTH map for Team Fortress 2 set in a Spytech/Launchpad/Badlands area.
    The two teams of Mercs are fighting over one rocket... Who will reach space first?

This map is heavily inspired by Half-Life's Questionable Ethics chapter.

Thanks to:
    A Boojum Snark for his Gametype Library and Prefabs

NOTE:
    koth_launchpad is my first publicly released map. Meaning, I have no experience for public playtests. I'd appreciate helpful advice to make my map a bit more appealing and balanced.

Last edited: Mar 29, 2015
  2. Bunbun

aa Bunbun Gay sex slave

Positive Ratings:
  3. iiboharz

aa iiboharz Meme Queen

Positive Ratings:
    why is there a blu sniper in red spawn

4. Zed

aa Zed Certified Most Crunk™

Positive Ratings:
    It's a Spy, clearly.

5. Ynders

aa Ynders absolutely gormful

Positive Ratings:
    That's not really a good thing. Flanks are essential to TF2 gameplay, and some classes are OP(or useless) without them.

6. LeNitrous

Positive Ratings:
    Updated to A2.

7. RaffRich

RaffRich L1: Registered

Positive Ratings:
    I like the idea, but it needs to be improved.

My critics (Alpha 2):
    - The Wall and Ground Graphics are (except for the launch pad) just Placeholders
    - The administrator doesn't say "Control Point enabled" when the control point unlocks
    - I think, there are TOO MANY ammo and health kits in the lower part of the map.
    - You could add one health and ammo pack position to each side in the upper part of the map.
    - In the middle, the walls look like "cut off"
    - In some spots, its too dark.
    - The respawn room brush is not high enough, so Engineers can build Teleporters in spawn.
    - You should expand the respawn room brush so that Engineers cant build their buildings in the doorway. Also, create nobuild brushes in the other doorways.