Koth_Uphold

KotH Koth_Uphold B1

★iSlime★

L1: Registered
Aug 3, 2015
Koth_Uphold - A linear map with many paths to make for interesting gameplay and strategy.

Hey guys! My name is iSlime, and this is my map koth_uphold.

I am relatively new to map making, but I have been working hard since mid-July to bring this map to you all. I had posted this map in early August, where it was in it's first version. It's been a bit since then, and multiple versions have passed... also the site changed a bit. So I decided to make a new Thread for the map that was revamped in every way.

This version (Alpha 6) has been updated to better suit gameplay for every class, mainly engineer, sniper and spy. Lighting, sound and balance changes have been added, and lots of props and signs to make it look nicer. Currently I am still in the process of adding detail, so it's not looking fantastic at the moment, but it is getting there.

Any criticism of the map is greatly appreciated. I mostly would like to know how engineers feel on the map, as I can rarely test that myself as I am a terrible engineer. Also, some spy gameplay would also be appreciated as that is also the case. :S

So, I hope you enjoy the map. School is resuming soon, and I won't have nearly as much free-time... but I am trying to get this done ASAP. Anyway, enjoy the map in it's current state. :D

- iSlime

P.S: I also included a custom texture, which is used in the map. It should put itself in, but if not then just put the texture in your C:/STEAM/steamapps/common/Team Fortress 2/tf/materials/custom .

Last edited:

★iSlime★

Aug 3, 2015
I can see that the point is near the bottom of the map, with accessible rooftops right next to the point, which is awfully bad, because demos and sollys would spam everyone down there with their shit, so it basically becomes a deathpit.