koth_cragtop

KotH koth_cragtop B3

Frupcup™

L1: Registered
Jul 11, 2020
koth_cragtop_rc - Battle in a beautiful mountain village turned corporate enterprise!

View attachment 130388
Red and Blu find themselves competing for control of Mount Cragtop's crumbly, particulate gravel.

This is my first mapping project! I think more detailing could be welcome, and the layout is bland in my opinion, but this was more for learning Hammer than making my magnum opus. That being said, I think it's still it's a fun map.

Feedback is very appreciated! I'd love lots of tips on things like optimization, cubemaps, clipping, lighting, and out-of-play-area detailing. These are all things that I did to the best of my ability, but I have no idea if they're good or not.

Also, I'm completely new to TF2Maps.net besides for some forum browsing, so if I need to reformat my post or do anything else to properly contribute, feel free to comment that as well.

Enjoy! Thanks!

Maid

Bimbo Succubus Lesbian
aa
Sep 29, 2018
hiya! welcome to the forums !!!
this looks great for a first map!! id recommend tho, if you want to iterate on it and improve it from here, you start at version a1 and move through alpha and beta before reaching rc.
also, if you want to get some playtesting and feedback on your map and the opportunity to play it on a full server with our community, you can join the TF2Maps Community Discord and submit ur map in the #bot channel :)

Frupcup™

Jul 11, 2020
hiya! welcome to the forums !!!
this looks great for a first map!! id recommend tho, if you want to iterate on it and improve it from here, you start at version a1 and move through alpha and beta before reaching rc.
also, if you want to get some playtesting and feedback on your map and the opportunity to play it on a full server with our community, you can join the TF2Maps Community Discord and submit ur map in the #bot channel :)
Hey, thanks! I'll be sure to do that.

Frupcup™

Jul 11, 2020