Gimmicks, Guts & Glory!

Discussion in 'Team Fortress 2 Talk' started by tf2.com, Aug 12, 2015.

  1. tf2.com

    tf2.com L11: Posh Member

    Messages:
    845
    Positive Ratings:
    485
    The good folks at teamfortress.tv, in partnership with the also-good folks at SweetStakes.tf and ZOWIE, are running Gimmicks, Guts and Glory, a two-day invite-only tournament this weekend!


    The best teams in Europe—Reason Gaming, The Last Resort and nerdRage.tf2—are lining up to take on froyotech, the current world champions. Four other LAN hopefuls have been thrown in with these lions to fight tooth and nail one last time before they enter into the LAN arena a month from now at one of TF2's biggest intercontinental tournaments, Insomnia55.


    Start Times


    <ul>7AM PDT / 16:00 CEST - Saturday August 15th (Groups)
    8AM PDT / 17:00 CEST - Sunday August 16th (Bracket and Finals)
    <ul>A more detailed schedule can be found here.





    Source: TF2.com
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  2. radarhead

    aa radarhead Hands out ratings like cheap cigars

    Messages:
    1,004
    Positive Ratings:
    543
    Aw man I though this was the Trainsawlaser update
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. Crash

    aa Crash func_nerd

    Messages:
    3,158
    Positive Ratings:
    4,780
  4. Moonfixer

    Moonfixer L5: Dapper Member

    Messages:
    229
    Positive Ratings:
    75
    Nope. I dunno what you're talking about. lol