[Fixed] Screen is black when I load into map

Mr. Piggens

L1: Registered
Aug 16, 2022
I'm very new to Hammer, so sorry if this is a beginner question. I was somehow unable to find anything on this when Googling, so I guess I just couldn't figure out the right keywords.

When I load into my map in TF2, my screen is black, and if I move my camera around a bit I can sometimes see the sky. What can cause this error? I don't see anywhere there could be a leak in my map since it's just a simple box and it was fine before. If I recall right, the only things I changed before it messed up were that I added a resupply locker prop with a func_regenerate brush entity in front of it, which seems weird. I might have moved a trigger_add_or_remove_tf_player_attribute brush entity that the player spawns inside, but I placed it right back where it was before.

When compiling it says there is a leak, but I can't see where it says the leak is. Here is a snippet of the log:
Code:
fixing up env_cubemap materials on brush sides...
ProcessBlock_Thread: 0...1...2...3...4...5...6...7...8...9...10 (0)
**** leaked ****
Processing areas...done (0)
Building Faces...done (0)

When I try to load a pointfile with Map > Load Pointfile to see how the leak is occurring, it asks me to open testmap_a1.lin which it then says doesn't exist. I tried testmap_a1.pts and it doesn't exist either.

Update/solution​

I had forgotten to turn a solid brush with the tools/trigger texture to an actual brush entity with the func_respawnroom class. Fixing it fixed the issue.

Thank you for the replies everyone.

Last edited:
Solution
Update: I had forgotten to turn a solid brush with the tools/trigger texture to an actual brush entity with the func_respawnroom class. Fixing it fixed the issue.

SuperLuxDeluxe

L3: Member
Mar 13, 2021