Experienced and Creative Mapper wanted - Payment in real $$$

TheRealMaxey

L1: Registered
Apr 10, 2012
Greetings,

As you can see from my join date and number of posts (this being #1), I'm very new to the TF2 mapping world.

Here's a bit of background for my request:

I currently own and run one of the largest TF2 Idle server communities (http://www.critmag.net). At any given time, we have between 200 and 300 simultaneous players. Some of these players are truly idle, but I'm finding more and more players are active on my servers. This leads me to believe that there is a definite subset of players who want to play TF2 and just chill. They don't want competition-level servers, but the don't want to just idle and be afk either.

I am currently running two maps across all my servers, the original one being the creation of a former friend on Steam. My desire would be to have a completely custom map running on all of our servers and to not use his property if I can help it. The other map we're running was customized by a fairly new mapper to TF2, and while it is conceptually and artistically good, there are a lot of exploitable areas which affect gameplay.

What I would like to do is determine if there is any interest in working with me to create or customize a map that is really unique in gameplay, while still allowing the idle crowd to come and have their player afk.

If you are interested, I am NOT going to ask you to do any work for free. I am a consultant myself and one of the most important things you can do is never undervalue your own work. That being said, I do expect to see examples of your previous maps, and I will also answer any additional questions you may have if posted here. As far as compensation, once I choose some finalists (assuming that there are any responses to this message at all), I will discuss the exact details with those individuals in private.