Boxing-DM_JeffGoldblum_Beta

Status
Not open for further replies.

superkoffee

L1: Registered
Oct 3, 2009
My first map in hammer. I am rather new to hammer and am still figuring things out.
JEFF GOLDBLUM
This map is intended to be a Boxing/Deathmatch map.
The theme is Jeff Goldblum, but there are other elements.
Rooms: Top Floor
Goldblum Lobby:- Portraits of Jeff Goldblum each with a sound clip upon hit.
Teleports to Boxing/Melee Area.
Elevator to Mid-Floor and water pit
Boxing Area: 3 Rooms for Boxing/Melee. 5 Rings.
Mid-Floor: Nothing here yet. Pipes to water pit are found here.
Water Pit: Pit Of Water. There is a room to teleport you out.

There are empty areas/areas that could use some content. I haven't decided what to put in them yet. Stay tuned for version 1.

Due to custom content, mostly the sounds, this map is 215 mb. Deal with it?

This is the first beta release. There are bugs, nothing that deters Gameplay. The few bugs are texture breaks, the usual. You'll probably only find them if you look for them. Let me know of anything you'd like to see in this map and stuff you'd like fixed.

I have received numerous complaints regarding the lighting in most/certain areas.
I personally prefer the current lighting, but if complaints persist I will change the lighting in the next update.
Updates to come. Next update will be be Version 1 instead of beta.

I made this map for my personal enjoyment and figured might as well release it.
I am aware it's a bit of a different map folks on here like.

Last edited:

YM

LVL100 YM
aa
Dec 5, 2007
Further idocy will result in the thread being locked.

Constructive criticizm is what we go for here, if you can't something useful then go spam up some other forum: facepunch, steam forums, I don't care.

Also: please change the thumbnail image to one of the map rather than Goldblum so i dont have to.

Last edited:

Void

Local Man Unable To Map, Sources Say
aa
Sep 14, 2008