1. Hey there Guest,

The game servers have moved to semi-dedicated hardware and IPs have changed. Please see front page server widget for up-to-date game server information.

Bases

Discussion in 'Map Factory' started by grahamwolfe, Jan 21, 2010.

1. grahamwolfe

grahamwolfe L1: Registered

Positive Ratings:
    This is my first attempt at a map. I still need to tweak with the flavor of it but I feel the balance part might be done as well as the general layout and placement of things. All feedback is appreciated.

Last edited: Jan 21, 2010
  2. absurdistof

aa absurdistof

Positive Ratings:
    Is this for the contest or not?

• Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. grahamwolfe

Positive Ratings:
    I don't know about the contest, I just made this map. Is this forum for contest only maps?

4. Gundam

Gundam L1: Registered

Positive Ratings:
    looks good, but you might want to increase the size of some of the interior areas. In particular, the room in the third screenshot looks a bit cramped.

• Thanks Thanks x 1
  5. Mr.Blob

Mr.Blob L8: Fancy Shmancy Member

Positive Ratings:
    Looks like you have some massive sniper lines here. I also notice the HL2 textures in screenshot #5, that's not good for tf2. Try to add some cover outside ands all will be well. :)

• Thanks Thanks x 1
  6. Flawless

Flawless L1: Registered

Positive Ratings:
    It's bit weird that this map is located in desert but there is so much grass... (yes I know there is river, but still...) other than that looking pretty good some desions on this map are a bit weird like how everything is so open etc..

• Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. Moose

Moose L6: Sharp Member

Positive Ratings: