Altus

Botervloot

L1: Registered
Feb 28, 2009
Hi,

You've probably never seen me before, maybe on FP (G-foxisus) and I'm new to TF2 mapping. I've never actually released anything, though I'm going to change that, by making a decent PL map.

I only have part of the BLU spawn, and I think I'll be working on this one for quite some time. Hopefully, it will be worth it.

I'm basicly making this thread to get commented on, what I'm doing right or wrong. Don't expect to see a lot of progress, I'm working on one speed: My speed.

This is the story so far:

BLU is secretly making a rocket, to be the first to land on the moon. They have their base stationed in the Kaukasus mountains. RED wants to be the first to land the moon too, and they have received this information.

It takes place on a mountain, where RED have made a Railgun to prevent BLU's rocket from launching. BLU has to destroy the Railgun by any means nessesary!

(Cliche: BLU = USA, RED = Soviet Union)

I'm looking for modellers, who can model me 1 thing: An eagles nest. If you're interested, please reply!

Thanks for reading :thumbup1:

Last edited:

Firest0rm

L4: Comfortable Member
Sep 27, 2009
yeah, screenshots would be good
also, map names aren't supposed to be capitalized, are they?

Psy

The Imp Queen
aa
Apr 9, 2008
Capitals in map names causes servers to crash.

Nutomic

L11: Posh Member
Feb 7, 2009
And dont forget to do some playtesting, that can never be bad ;)

[ame="http://forums.tf2maps.net/forumdisplay.php?f=35"]http://forums.tf2maps.net/forumdisplay.php?f=35[/ame]

Botervloot

Feb 28, 2009
I've got a few. Ripped from the FP Map Pimpage thread:
24cw5tw.jpg

30kbr75.jpg

Cart comes along every 20 seconds

23vgx1l.jpg

Not much actual gameplay. More scenery.

I'm making gameplay atm. And most of it has been edited, these are like, a month old. But give you an impression.

And it's still too "Fresh". Once I've finished the first stage, I would like it on the "map testing rotation".

Last edited: