3d skybox help

tannermyne

L1: Registered
Nov 6, 2015
I used the interlopers compiler log checker and it said
"can't load skybox file skybox/sky_tf2_04 to build the default cubemap!" and
"make_triangles:calc_triangle_representation: cannot convert"
I tried the solutions they gave on the site only non of them helped.
20160808105740_1.jpg

TMB

Banned
Jun 7, 2015
Emmm, then we can see any problem on map or something...

tannermyne

Nov 6, 2015
I don't know how to upload files to the site for I am very new to hammer and this site.

Erk

erk
aa
Aug 6, 2016
It looks like a leak to me, but what do I know.

Have you tried loading the pointfile?

TMB

Banned
Jun 7, 2015
Its easy upload a file, just type a comment like this and click in ''Upload a File'' button (right the post reply)

Vel0city

func_fish
aa
Dec 6, 2014
Take your compile log, put it in here: http://www.interlopers.net/errors?page=errors .

Tell what it says, because this most definitely looks like a leak (or missing materials, which I doubt).

Wait, this is the stock TF2 skybox? You might have missing/corrupted game files. To fix this, close all applications using TF2 content (Hammer, CompilePal, GCFScape, etc), then go to Steam->right-click Team Fortress 2 in the game library on the left->Properties->Local Files->Verify integrity of game cache. This will replace any missing or corrupt files.

tannermyne

Nov 6, 2015
As I said at the top I used it and it said "can't load skybox file skybox/sky_tf2_04 to build the default cubemap!" and
"make_triangles:calc_triangle_representation: cannot convert". I still don't know what they are.

Vel0city

func_fish
aa
Dec 6, 2014
As I said at the top I used it and it said "can't load skybox file skybox/sky_tf2_04 to build the default cubemap!" and
"make_triangles:calc_triangle_representation: cannot convert". I still don't know what they are.
That's why you load your compile log into that website, it tells you what those errors are.