Avarice a3

it's christmas, go shoot people and steal their presents

  1. bubbyboytoo
    This was supposed to be my entry for the Connect 5 contest, but then I procrastinated on it for four months and completely missed the deadline. Whoops. Guess I'll leave the board up for posterity:
    [​IMG]

    It's Christmas day, and the mercenaries are enjoying the festivities and opening their presents. But wait! Word's just come in that the other team got presents, too! We can't have that, now can we? Go show those losers who should've been on the naughty list! (and also who is willing to shoot people just to steal presents from them)

    Avarice is a Powerhouse-style symmetrical 3CP map, set in a festively snowy urban city. It's also my second ever original map so it's probably not all that great, to be honest.

    There is another map named Avarice out there, but since it seems pretty dead I figured it was okay to reuse the name.

    Custom content used:

    - Construction Pack by a whole bunch of people - https://construction.tf2maps.net/

    - Frontline Pack by a whole bunch of people - http://frontline.tf/pack.html

    - Corner Resupply Locker by MaccyF - https://tf2maps.net/threads/corner-resupply-locker.28365/

    - sky_calm_01 by The Letter Before A - https://tf2maps.net/threads/sky_calm_01.30426/

    - Christmas Lights by Bakscratch - https://tf2maps.net/threads/christmas-lights-move_rope.34026/

    - Gift Box Models by tyler - https://tf2maps.net/downloads/gift-box-models.911/

    - Ice, Snow, and Ice by Tumbolisu - https://tf2maps.net/threads/ice-snow-and-ice.26402/

    - Modular Urban Fences by Necr¤â - https://tf2maps.net/downloads/modular-urban-fences.5345/

    - TF2 Emporium Vehicle Prop Pack by a whole bunch of people - https://tf2maps.net/downloads/tf2-emporium-vehicle-prop-pack.440/

    Images

    1. 20180429145332_1.jpg
    2. 20180429145401_1.jpg
    3. 20180429145428_1.jpg
    4. 20180429145440_1.jpg
    5. 20180429145455_1.jpg

Recent Updates

  1. Alpha 3
  2. Alpha 2